Windows S mode

Ask here any questions regarding program functionality
User avatar
rdwray
Posts: 537
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 3:06 pm

Windows S mode

Post by rdwray »

This new Windows S mode is a real problem and my question is: will theWord run in 32 bit mode?
Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.
“For My yoke [is] easy and My burden is light.”
User avatar
JG
Posts: 4343
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 8:34 pm

Re: Windows S mode

Post by JG »

theWord is 32 bit
I guess the drawback of using Windows in S mode it that only store apps run on it....
Jon
the
Word 6 Bible Software
OS for testing; Windows 10
Beta Download ------Beta Setup Guide------On-line Manual------Tech doc's and Utilities------Copyright Factsheet
User avatar
rdwray
Posts: 537
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 3:06 pm

Re: Windows S mode

Post by rdwray »

The problem is that you can switch out of S mode, but most systems will only run 32 bit programs. In the case of TW, if a person switches out of S mode and TW only runs on 64 bit, it ain't going to work.
Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.
“For My yoke [is] easy and My burden is light.”
User avatar
JG
Posts: 4343
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 8:34 pm

Re: Windows S mode

Post by JG »

So what do you want me to do?
Jon
the
Word 6 Bible Software
OS for testing; Windows 10
Beta Download ------Beta Setup Guide------On-line Manual------Tech doc's and Utilities------Copyright Factsheet
User avatar
rdwray
Posts: 537
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 3:06 pm

Re: Windows S mode

Post by rdwray »

Answer my first question: Will TW run in 32 bit mode?

Edit: Never mind, I just found out that it is running in 32 Bit mode.... https://www.digitalcitizen.life/3-ways- ... or-32-bit/
Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.
“For My yoke [is] easy and My burden is light.”
Eroscar
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2021 9:24 am

Re: Windows S mode

Post by Eroscar »

rdwray wrote:Answer my first question: Will TW run in 32 bit mode?
I guess you didn't notice the second post in this threat where JG said it's a 32 bit. That means it will run on 32 bit mode.
whatsapp mod
Eroscar
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2021 9:24 am

Re: Windows S mode

Post by Eroscar »

I think you didn't the second post, pal. It's already mentioned that TW is 32 bit, that also means it will run in 32 bit mode. whatsapp mod
User avatar
rdwray
Posts: 537
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 3:06 pm

Re: Windows S mode

Post by rdwray »

Eroscar wrote:I think you didn't the second post, pal. It's already mentioned that TW is 32 bit, that also means it will run in 32 bit mode. whatsapp mod
Never made a mistake did you - like posting the same thing twice.

God bless....
Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.
“For My yoke [is] easy and My burden is light.”
User avatar
rdwray
Posts: 537
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2011 3:06 pm

Re: Windows S mode

Post by rdwray »

JG wrote:theWord is 32 bit
I guess the drawback of using Windows in S mode it that only store apps run on it....
JG, if I did anything to irritate you in any way, I apologize and may God bless you.
Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.
“For My yoke [is] easy and My burden is light.”
Post Reply