Installation on smartphone

Questions concerning theWord running in emulators under linux or other platforms
j_hance143

Installation on smartphone

Post by j_hance143 »

I'm wondering if anyone has found it possible to install and use The Word on a portable device such as a cell phone. I know the program wasn't specifically designed for mobile use, but perhaps someone out there knows of a method one could use to alter it for such a use. I'm not computer illiterate, but I'm no programmer either, so simple, clear, and precise instruction if possible would be greatly appreciated.

- John Hance
csterg
Site Admin

Re: Installation on smartphone

Post by csterg »

Hi John,
i am afraid this is not feasible; technically these platforms are very different (just thing of the screen and how theWord would fit there !)
Costas
j_hance143

Post by j_hance143 »

Thanks, Costas, for your quick reply. A little sad that it won't work like I'd hoped. Have you considered making a mobile version of it for that application? Or perhaps an Android app that would do the same thing...? Keep up the great work. I'm blessed to be using your software.

- John
csterg
Site Admin

Post by csterg »

j_hance143 wrote:Thanks, Costas, for your quick reply. A little sad that it won't work like I'd hoped. Have you considered making a mobile version of it for that application? Or perhaps an Android app that would do the same thing...? Keep up the great work. I'm blessed to be using your software.

- John
Thank you Jon.
It's under consderation, I would probably need to find a way to partner somehow with an existing base or something...
Costas
willbmi

Post by willbmi »

yer there are a few mobile versions just for reading the bible:

Costas is even mentioned in the credits for the first one which works on Windows Mobile 6: BerBible.

another one which comes as a free version is OliveTree.

but eh! unless you are in the dark, or searching for a verse, a small bible is usually better in my opinion.